Resignation from Adelaide City Council

pic for website - press conference

On Tuesday I tendered my resignation from Adelaide City Council following my selection by the members of the South Australian Greens to fill the casual vacancy created by Penny Wright’s resignation from the Federal Senate (photo from press conference above).

It has been an honour to represent the community on Adelaide City Council and I have thoroughly enjoyed my 10 months as Area Councillor.

I look forward to continuing to promote the interests of our beautiful city in he future in my new capacity as Senator for South Australia.

Thank you for all your support on the journey so far!

2 thoughts on “Resignation from Adelaide City Council

  1. I am delighted to hear of your promotion to the Senate! – that you have the opportunity to contribute your considerable talents in such an arena.

    Like

Leave a Reply

